og:image" content=""https://s12.postimg.org/akaze8k99/blog.png"" /> Gidman's Treasures And Nuggets: Carl Craig does an Essential Mix For BBC Radio 1

Tuesday, 1 March 2011

Carl Craig does an Essential Mix For BBC Radio 1

There are few more important techno producers than Detroit's Carl Craig. Not only has he ceaselessly pushed the genre forward with his pioneering productions, but his label Planet E has been responsible for releasing countless forward-thinking and now classic techno cuts.

This year Planet E celebrates its twentieth birthday and to mark this occasion, Carl Craig completes an Essential Mix For Radio 1 - check it here


Dimitri Kneppers — The Kick Off (c2 Entranced)Planet E Communications
Martinez — Mzuzu Chant Cadenza Anonym — Go Deeper (Kenny Larkin Remix)
Anthony Shakir — The Floor?ller (Skudge?s Floor Killer Vers)Rush Hour
Sawf — Slim (DVS 1 Four by Four Mix) Perc Trax Strip
Steve & Das Glow — Calcium BNR Trax
Faze Action — In the Trees (c2 Rmx) Juno
Robert Hood — Family M-Plant
Carlo Lio — Black Sci+Tec
A. Mochi — Alpha Figure
Recloose — Can?t Take It (Milton Jackson Vers)Planet E Communications
Kenny Larkin — Glob (Ben Klock Vers) Planet E Communications
Agoria — Speechless (feat. Carl Craig) In?ne
Vozendiano — There?s A Light (Rolando Remix)Be As One
Robert Hood — Power to the Prophet M-Plant
Carl Craig — Angel (Jerome Sydenham Dub) Planet E Communications
Ben Klock — Sub Zero Ostgut
Tun Clark — Clip Planet E Communications
Snuff Crew — Kings Cross International DJ Gigolos
Kenny Larkin — You Are Planet E Communications
Oliver Dodd — Minos Clink
Architectural — Architectural 03.2 Architectural
Moodymann — Dem Young Sconies Planet E Communications
Ramadanman & Appleblim — Void 23 (c2 Edit) AUS Music

"In 2011 Carl Craig's Planet-E will be 20 years old. To celebrate, he is dedicating the year to releasing selected music on Planet-E; including albums, new remixes of tracks from the depths of the Planet-E back catalogue and unreleased tracks.

The first album release of 2011 will be 20 F@#&ING Years - We Ain't Dead Yet - a best of Planet-E compilation featuring artists including Carl Craig, Recloose, Martin Buttrich, Kenny Larkin and Basic Channel, to be initially released on February 22nd digital only (PE/RA/Beatport/C2 website/PE website/iTunes).


1. Moodymann - Dem Young Sconies
2. Attias - Analysis
3. Martin Buttrich - Full Clip
4. Lazy Fat People - Club Silencio
5. Recloose feat Dwele - Cant Take It
6. Quadrant - Hyperprism
7. Jona - Altiplano
8. Gemini - A Moment of Insanity
9. Paperclip People - Clear & Present
10. Urban Tribe - Covert Action
11. Balil - Nort Route
12. 69 - Jam The Box
13. 4th Wave - Electroluv
14. Innerzone Orchestra - Bug in the Bassbin
15. Urban Tribe - Repeating Decimal
16. Future/Past - Clinically Inclined
17. Flexitone - Pulse of Revolution
18. Carl Craig - Dominas
19. Niko Marks - Chune
20. Naomi Daniel - Stars (DJ Dos Mix 2)
21. Tres Demented - Demented or Just Crazy
22. Ican - Pa Mi Gente
23. Tres Demented - Shez Satan
24. Kenny Larkin - You Are - C2 rmx*
25. Tribe - Living in a New Day - C2 rmx
*previously unreleased

Beginning in March will be a monthly vinyl / digital remix package release from the Planet E and Carl Craig back catalogue. Artists including Luciano, Ricardo Villalobos, Dubfire, Richie Hawtin, Loco Dice, Seth Troxler, Kevin Saunderson, Francois K, Mad Mike Banks, Dennis Ferrer, and others have selected their favourite track from the Planet E back catalogue to remix and release. First up will be a Luciano remix of Recloose's 'Can't Take It', with monthly remix releases to follow
". (skiddle.com)